Habilitations

Port Security Procedures (ISPS) of the Terminal des Flandres

The container terminal at the port of Dunkirk is a Restricted Area, and prior authorization for access to the site is therefore required.

The container terminal at the port of Dunkirk is a Restricted Area

24h TruckPark

In order to comply with ISPS code regulations to ensure the safety of the port facility, we have set up a 24-hour truckpark service. The terminal is part of a shared zone of the Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque. This zone is under the responsibility of the port authority and is guarded 24 hours a day independently of the terminal itself. The terminal is delimited by the Flandres and Lorraine wharfs, as well as a fence. In addition to the regular rounds carried out on the terminal, the security guards also use a video surveillance system.

Restricted Access Area

The terminal is a restricted access zone - ZAR decree of 6th September 2011 of the Préfecture du Nord. Any person entering this area must be identified and recorded in a register.

  • In order to load or unload containerized goods, the carrier must be in possession of an AP + document given by the Antenne Communautaire du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque. With this document, the carrier presents himself at the Porte No. 4 of the Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque, and can then access the entry point for  containers located about 500 meters in the ISPS zone of the Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque.
  • In order to unload or load non-containerized goods, the carrier must be in possession of an AP + document given by the Antenne Communautaire of Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque. With this document, the carrier shall report to the Port 5889 address. Once there and registered at the guard post of the Terminal des  Flandres  he can then access the loading area which is located in the vicinity.

Visitors wishing to enter the terminal must first present themselves. They must be able to prove their identity when entering the terminal. It is also possible that security staff ask to check the inside the vehicle. The Préfecture of North’s Order of 9th May 2012 on the types of checks applicable in the restricted areas of the Grand Port Maritime of Dunkerque sets out he level of checks which are applicable.

Habilitation Request for ZAR Access

To travel inside the restricted area of the Terminal des Flandres:


> Download the ZAR habilitation application form.

The prefectural order of 6th September 2011 designates the Terminal of Flanders, a container terminal, as a "restricted zone" (ZAR), in accordance with article R321-31 of decree n ┬░ 2007-476 of 29th March 2007. Any company wishing to access the Terminal des Flandres must apply to the ASIP by completing the form which is available here to download, one form per person and per vehicle.

ISPS / ZAR Habilitations

Procédure de sécurité Portuaire (ISPS) de Terminal des Flandres

Le terminal à conteneur du port de Dunkerque est une Zone à Accès Restreint, et une habilitation préalable à l'accès au site est nécessaire.

The container terminal at the port of Dunkirk is a Restricted Area

Gardiennage H24

Afin de répondre aux réglementations du code ISPS pour assurer la sûreté de l’installation portuaire, nous avons mis en place un gardiennage 24h/24. Le terminal fait partie de la zone mutualisée du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque. Cette zone est sous la responsabilité de l’autorité portuaire et est gardiennée 24h/24 indépendamment du terminal. Le terminal est délimité par les quais de Flandre et de Lorraine, ainsi que par un grillage surmonté d’un bavolet. En plus des rondes régulières sur le terminal, les gardiens utilisent également un système de vidéo surveillance.

Une Zone d'Accès Restreint

Le terminal est zone d'accès restreint – arrêté ZAR du 6 septembre 2011 de la Préfecture du Nord. Toute personne pénétrant dans cette zone doit être identifiée et consignée dans un registre.

Pour déposer ou enlever de la marchandise conteneurisée, le transporteur doit obligatoirement être en possession d'un document AP+ donné par l'Antenne Communautaire du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque. Muni de ce document, le transporteur se présente à la porte n° 4 du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque, et peut ensuite accéder aux portes d'entrées conteneurs, situées à environ 500 mètres dans la zone ISPS du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque.
 
• Pour déposer ou enlever de la marchandise non conteneurisée, le transporteur doit obligatoirement être en possession d'un document AP+ donné par l'Antenne Communautaire du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque. Muni de ce document, le transporteur se présente alors, sans passer par la porte n°4 du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque, à l’adresse « Port 5889 ». Accueilli et enregistré au poste de garde du Terminal des Flandres, il peut ensuite accéder à la zone empotage située à proximité.

Les visiteurs voulant pénétrer sur le terminal doivent au préalable être annoncés. Ces personnes doivent pouvoir justifier de leur identité lors de l’entrée sur le terminal. Il se peut également que le gardien demande à vérifier l’intérieur du véhicule. L’arrêté de la Préfecture du Nord du 9 mai 2012, relatif aux taux de contrôles applicables dans les zones d’accès restreint du Grand Port Maritime de Dunkerque, établit le niveau de contrôle applicable.

Demande d'habilitation d'accès au ZAR

Pour circuler à l’intérieur de la zone d’accès restreint du Terminal des Flandres :
> Télécharger le formulaire de demande d'habilitation au ZAR.

L’arrêté préfectoral du 6 septembre 2011 désigne le Terminal des Flandres, terminal à conteneurs, comme « zone d’accès restreint » (Z.A.R.), conformément à l’article R321-31 du décret n° 2007-476 du 29 mars 2007. Toute entreprise souhaitant accéder au Terminal des Flandres doit en faire la demande auprès de l’ASIP en complétant le formulaire disponible ici au téléchargement, un formulaire par personne et par véhicule.